, ,

ANCOP Elects New NEC, Eze Harris Emerges President


The Association of Nollywood Core Producers (ANCOP), is set to attack frontally the menace of piracy and at the same time promote the general welfare of stakeholders in the industry irrespective of associations or guilds affiliations.
Newly elected president of ANCOP, Eze Harris Chuma dropped this hint during his acceptance speech shortly after the general elections of the National Executive Committee (NEC) members of ANCOP and the official handover ceremony to him by the immediate past president, Comrade Alex Eyengho, on Monday, May 30, 2016 at the Rita Lori Hotels, Surulere, Lagos.
 Image result for ancop nec 2016
The new ANCOP President said he would use his office for the propagation and promotion of good moral values and ensure that Nollywood is free from corruption and ineptitude, even as he thanked his predecessor in office, Comrade Eyengho for taking ANCOP to an enviable height.
“I humbly call on other recognized guilds and associations in Nollywood to join hands with ANCOP in our absolute resolve to take the Nigerian movie industry to greater heights. Let’s come together to work for the growth and survival of our darling film industry. Together, we shall overcome our challenges. Together, we shall achieve more”, Eze Chuma appealed.
Other NEC members elected are: Mrs. Ada Anachunam (Vice President), Mr. Nkemdirim Donatus Chikezie (General Secretary), Mr. Tunji Okanlawon (Director of Finance), Mrs. Daisy Madu-Chikwendu (Treasurer), Ms. Sharon Ogbang (Director of Publicity), Mrs. Matel Alex-Eyengho (Director of Welfare) and Mr. MacDonald Ogueri (Provost).
A member of the Board of Trustees (BoT) of ANCOP, Mr. Chris Ekejimbe presided over the hitch-free elections. Through the platform of ANCOP, Nigeria, in 2011 became a member of the International Federation of Film Producers Associations (FIAPF), the umbrella body for film producers globally. FIAPF is more or less to film producing what FIFA is to the game of football.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *