, ,

Desmond Elliot In. 9ice, KSB, Tetuila, D1 Out!



Olusola Desmond Elliot has emerged as the All Progressives Congress (APC) flagbearer of his constituency for the 2015 Lagos state House of Assembly after securing the ticket at the expense of 2-term lawmaker Kabiru Lawal at the party primaries.

However, his other colleagues in the entertainment world, Dayo Adeneye popularly referred to as D1, Kenny Saint Best (KSB), Abolore Adigun (9ice) and Tony Tetuila were not as fortunate. Adeneye lost the Odogbolu constituency APC primaries in Ogun state while KSB, 9ice and Tetuila all lost the APC primaries in Lagos, Osun and Kwara states respectively. Kate Henshaw-Nuttal also tasted defeat at her party’s primaries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *