, , ,


Adesua Etomi Lands Vogue Cover!

Adesua Etomi has landed her very first Vogue cover!

Nollywood Actress, Adesua Etomi has landed her first major international cover – in the fashion bible – and of course, as expected, it is breaking the Internet.

In fact, if the comments on Vogue’s official Instagram page are to go by, the Americans are about to learn one of Nigeria’s fave landed Vogue.

View this post on Instagram

We’re excited to reveal our April issue, celebrating 14 global superstars: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Adesua Etomi-Wellington (@adesuaetomi), Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in our bio to read their stories and see our full spread. Photographed by @mikaeljansson, styled by #CamillaNickerson, written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019. (1/2)

A post shared by Vogue (@voguemagazine) on

Earlier today, Adesua took to her Instagram page to share the news of her cover with her over 2million followers.

Adesua who shares the cover with other Actresses from across the globe is pictured, on the left side of the cover.

The magazine which describes the issue as ‘a celebration of global talent’ features Etomi with 13 other diverse Actresses from across the globe.

In her interview, Etomi discusses what it means to be a popular Actress in Nigeria, what a terrible fashion choice on the red carpet can mean and how she feels about Nollywood.

Adesua joins senior colleagues in the Industry by continuing to put Nigeria on the international map.

Late last year, Genevieve Nnaji inked a major deal with Netflix, making her film, Lionheart the first ever original Netflix movie from Nigeria.

Before then, Actress, Omotola landed a Time cover in 2013, making her the first Nigerian celeb to do so.

Adesua’s vogue cover hits newsstands in April.

One Ping

  1. Pingback:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Written by Tomilola Adeyemo

Team Lead, True Nollywood Stories

Screenwriter

Content Creator/Developer

Staunch Amala Activist